Re: AP1100 autoguiding

Emilio J. Robau, P.E.

Edited

Roland,

If you asking me for images, I do have an astrobin page.  I usually don't post here because I don't think I am good enough and my stowaway just arrived in January, so I don't have much to show on it right now except maybe a good image of NGC663.  I have an astrobin page and the link is shown below.   As you will see, I am an amateur for sure.   My comment on my fun use of the 12" GSO is not coming from any expert or even semi expert point of view.   I am not trying to sell anything and just noting my personal experience with that scope.  The scope is matched with a Moravian 16200 that I purchased years ago and really enjoy.  The Camera takes forever to download but the CCD chips are easier to deal with and makes the imaging more fun and less complicated. The combo is kind of easy to deal with.  Three scopes in tandum are loaded on one of your 1600s.

The field looks okay to me, and I am sured that with your expert eye you will be able to further scrutinize it.   Your 27TVPH reducer helps a lot.   My CMOS experience is that CMOS small pixel cameras are not easy to master.   They show the imperfections so much that my Tak E130D with a 183 took forever to become acceptable and processing is tricky.  Your Stowaway is beautiful and currently matched with an old 1600 chip.   Such a beautiful field even with a poor old 1600.   FIrst few shots werer flawless.  Such a fine instrument.